My Giants Playlist

As I mentioned, I am working on more time consuming pieces, including a bigger something something that I am almost done with but in the meantime, how about a Giants music playlist filled with walkup music and other Giants-fueled goodness?

Here’s what I’ve been playing on repeat in the car (in no particular order): 

  1. Don’t Stop Believing (Giants 2010 Anthem Version) – Ashkon
  2. We the Champions – Willie J ft. Silverback (love this jam)  
  3. Lights – Journey (Played during the 8th inning if we’re leading) 
  4. I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas (Played during 2010 @ Finnterty’s in NYC where I spent my postseason to get the night started off on the right foot) 
  5. Feelin’ Like a Giant – Bailey & Ashkon
  6. Young Blood – The Naked and Famous (Tim Lincecum’s most recent warm-up song) 
  7. Lincecum, Fuck Yeah! – Frankie Boots (because, yeah.) 
  8. Blue – Gemini (Angel Pagan Walk Up Music) 
  9. Don’t Stop Believing – Journey 
  10. Jump Around – House of Pain (Brian Wilson Warm Up Music) 
  11. I Left My Heart In San Francisco – Tony Bennett (Don’t think I need to explain this one) 
  12. Black and Orange – San Quinn, Big Rich, & Cellski 
  13. 99 Problems – Jay Z (Brandon Belt unintentional walk up music) 
  14. Gangnam Style – Psy (Dude. DUDE!) 
  15. Dynamite – Taio Cruz (Off of Cody Ross and Brian Wilsons video with Keenan Cahill) 
  16. Electric Feel – MGMT (Timmy’s other warm up music) 
  17. Headlines – Drake (Hunter Pence Walk Up Music) 
  18. The Motto (Feat Lil Wayne) – Drake (One of Panda’s Walk Up Music) 
  19. Ni**as in Paris – Kanye and Jay Z (Another Panda Walk Up song) 
  20. Song 2 – Blur (Played randomly when something good happens at the ballpark) 
  21. Fist Pump (SF Giants Remix) – HardNox (Duh! Fist Pump Granny!) 
  22. Welcome to Jamrock – Damien Marley (Gregor Blanco Walk Up Song) 
  23. Hell on Wheels – Brantley Gilbert (Buster Posey Walk Up Song) 
  24. Right Above It – Lil Wayne and Drake (Brandon Crawford Walk Up Music) 
  25. El Mechon – Banda Sinalonese MS de Sergio Lizarrage (Sergio Romo Warm Up Music aka MY JAM!!!) 
  26. Hall of Fame (feat will.i.am) – The Script (If I have to explain this to you, you did not watch ANY of the postseason) 
  27. Some Nights – Fun. (Played at the 2012 Parade) 

You guys, I couldn’t include “Thissss Traaaaaiiiin”. I just couldn’t do it .Sorry. 

If you have any other songs, feel free to tweet or email me with suggestions and I’ll add them on. Hope this helps everyone miss baseball a little less. 

Leave a comment